Skip to main content
20161222 1418240 Small

2016 Officer of the Year

Sgt. Shaun Wilson has been named the 2016 Waverly Police Department Officer of the Year.  The officer of the year is selected by members of the police department and goes to the member who best represents the values of the department.  This is the second year in a row that Sgt. Wilson has been selected and he is the only officer who has won the award three times.

“Shaun is a professional officer who consistently demonstrates the high values and expectations this community expects from its officers,” said Chief Grant Gillespie.

This year’s award is sponsored by Porch, Stribling and Webb Insurance Agency.  Below is Taylor Porch presenting Sgt. Wilson with the award.


20161222 1418240 Small


Waverly Dept. of Public Safety

Grant Gillespie has not set their biography yet